It’s Not Just a Cool Name

My favorite online comic strip – the one that leaves all other comic strips in the choking dust of mediocrity – is a masterful piece of blackened humor known as Achewood.

See, not only is Achewood oddly intelligent, but it skillfully walks the fine line between levity and vulgarity. It dances across a high-wire of humor, occasionally teetering here and there, but never quite falling to its doom*.

But then, I guess I’ve never really had what people considered a “normal” sense of humor.

*Which is a fat lot more than I can say for that once-amazing-but-now-completely-shitty comic Bob the Angry Flower.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Not Just a Cool Name

  1. Thanks for sharing this, Kirk! I've got this site bookmarked now. It's great!

Leave a Reply

