teh book of deej, ch 7: dg lernd wut maters

hi this is dg

dady sayd peeples at his vox wuz saying he wuz 2 grouchy and wuz askee for mor storys about me dg

dady wuz rilly not smiling and sayd he wuz not in a mood to rite joks and be funy

i wuz rilly happy that peeples want dg storys and i try 2 get dady 2 rite one but he sayd do it myself so i am

i ask dady what i shud rite abot and he tell me 2 rite abot how http://www.cuteoverload.com hurted my feelings

i can type http://www.cuteoverload.com rilly fast with no mistakes at all evry time!!! i use go there evryday but now i dont as much

anyway dady said i wud get lotsa comments if i rote abot how http://www.cuteoverload.com was meen and wud not show my pix but i told dady i not care abot comments becuz of wut i lernd from http://www.cuteoverload.com not showing my pix

i not making senz let me explane ok?

first wen i wuz born dady send this pixshur to http://www.cuteoverload.com

then wen it wuz weeks later dady wuz wunder if it not get 2 http://www.cuteoverload.com so he send it agin then mor weeks later dady send mor pix and here is all teh pix dady send

DG

at frst i wuz rilly mad and sad cuz http://www.cuteoverload.com not think i wuz cute and that hurted my feelings like dady sed

but gess wut!!! i lernd sumthing from it

i lernd it only maters dady and momy and panda and zak thinks i am cute

wut http://www.cuteoverload.com think is cute duz not mater to me cuz dady sez i am cute and that is wut maters

so wut i lernd wuz i am cute and dady luvs me and that maters and peeples like you luvs me thinks im cute and that is wut maters but not http://www.cuteoverload.com!!!

ok thankee for reeding my post i will luv comments but wont be sad if no comments cuz of wut i lernd

luv dg

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to teh book of deej, ch 7: dg lernd wut maters

  1. deeyur deej – mah mama iz mad at me. iff she noed i wuz tutcheen hur eyebuk rite now i wud b in sow mutch trubble. she is kleeneen owt my poop box rite now beekuzz i need 2 have it bee just so. it shud allweez smell pritty. if thare is too mutch poops in thare i dont wunt 2 go in thare beekuzz it iz 2 smelly. u no wut i meen, deej, rite? uh oh gotta go!

  2. Indy Bunny says:

    deej, what a wise and beautiful kitten you are. you are absolutely
    right. my peeps need to learn this lesson too. they long ago gave up on
    cuteoverload, but every day my mommy-peep still checks disapprovingrabbits.com to
    see whether i (the most disapproving rabbit in the world)
    have finally made it onto their pages. i wish my peeps understood that it doesn't matter what cuteoverload and
    disapprovingrabbits say. i am already the world's floofiest and
    most adored bun.

  3. AmyH says:

    Little Deej. This is Elvis. Yes, Mr. Wuv Wuv himself making a rare appearance. You see, my mother usually comments but she said it would mean more if I would send you my thoughts. I'm an old cat ("Kittums?" Oh for the love of all that's holy, woman.)
    But I digress. Even though my keeper is reduced to squeeing and talking baby talk to me, she adores me and that is enough for me. She tells me I am the most wonderful cat in the whole wide world and well, I will say she's pretty astute.
    My point? Your 'peeps' are all that matters. They love you. They think you are the best, and I have no doubt that you are. Just be happy being you and be thankful for your wonderful family. Be happy, little Deej. You are loved.

  4. lauowolf says:

    well *I* am cute overloaded by your photos.What a charmer!

  5. Lurkertype says:

    hi! hi! this is TK !deej, I nevr been on cuteovrlod eithr. but my peepl luv me. an I'm still teh big handsum tukseedo cat no mattr what!altho Mommy sez I been in the comments ther when I wuz still a tiny kitn, befor Mommy had her own VOX which she gottd from cuteovrlod.I think I'm to cute. peepl ther are always sayin if they see somethin mor cuter, they will die. maybee you are to cute for them to!gotta run up teh cat tree, bye!

  6. Melissa says:

    dear dg,we think you are cute too! and that matters! forget the people at cuteoverload.com. they don't know cute when they see it =)from,Melissa =)

  7. DG, you are so much cuter than any of the kittehs on CuteOverload! It's just as well you didn't end up gracing their pages. Remember what happens to those little child stars who get thrust into the spotlight too early – they end up getting caught up in the partying lifestyle and by the time they're grown up they're selling themselves to be rubbed by complete strangers just to support their catnip habit. Cherish your innocence and cuteness, DG! You are far too lovely for the likes of CuteOverload!

  8. lizzy says:

    none of the kittens at cuteoverload can hold a candle to you dg!my cats are too lazy to write it themselves but they told me to say that for a non-oriental you're very cute. that's not bad coming from those guys. 😉

  9. Deej It is obvious that the people at cuteoverload are all blind and can't recognize your genuine cuteness, so just forget about them.jeff

  10. little miao says:

    Awww, DG, you're the cutest. I'm glad you know that. Fear of rejection has prevented me from submitting Miao Brothers pics to cuteoverload, but I know the Miao bros themselves aren't ruffled at all, because they know they're the most beautiful and floofiest anyway.You've learned an important lesson, DG. You're such a wise kittums.

  11. Kirk says:

    hi peeples this is dgthankee for teh nice comments!!! i wuz not meening i dont care abot yur comments only stoopid nobuddys like http://www.cuteoverload.com but i likee yur comments cuz yur my frendzok i going now cuz this my play time and i going 2 go jump on edgirbye luv dg

  12. jaypo says:

    Hi, deej, this is Buz. There's a simple explanation why CO did not post your picture–it's run by humans, who we know to be flawed in some very disappointing ways. Take it from me. You're one of the cutest things (that isn't a rabbit, that is) I've ever seen. [hops away in search of disapproval to offset the compliment]

  13. mariser says:

    aahh, darling deej. you are quite the wise little grasshopper, arent' you?I know is not necessary to say this, and that both you and the readers know it, but if you'd allow me:www.cuteoverload.com (CO for short) gets hundreds if not thousands of submissions per day. submissions that go to one gmail box and are seen by only one person (Meg Frost aka MegMoo aka Mistress Meg), who only gets to see them after getting home from work and making/eating dinner. the chances of any given picture been noted/posted to CO are miniscule. and yes, I have sent in dozens of submissions, not a single one of which have been featured. to make myself feel less rejected, I prefer to think of it as a lottery with the winner getting posted instead of a contest; a matter of luck rather than of being better than any other submission!whee! that was long. deej, wake up, I'm not finished.one good side effect, I think, of all this, is that many us (some have posted above) who had never considered blogging, jumped in with both feet just so we could post pictures of our darling kittehs/puppehs/bunnehs/rattehs/hamstehs/birdehs/etc. and that has been a good thing, and again for some of us, got us started in blogging and branching out into the Vox community and meet some awesome people (and in my case that means you and your daddy, deej)so in closing, darling deej, thanks for letting me speak my thoughts. of course, this is your blog (that you let daddy use), so feel free to delete.

  14. Kirk says:

    hi this is dgi nevr wud delete yur comments cuz yur a nice person and don't say hate thingsi only wud delete hate wurds not nice wurds like yurzdady says teh peeples in his 'hud are rilly nice peeples and he is ritethank you mariser now i dont feel bad at http://www.cuteoverload.com at all cuz missus
    meg is so bizzy i hope she goze on a cruze soon or sumthing like that or gets to hav a choclat milkshakeok i going nowluv dg

  15. Miz Blo says:

    Deej you are the most wonderful kitten I know. So don't worry about not having you pics on that site, your daddy needs to post as many pics as he can of you.
    Blo

  16. Karyn says:

    Deej…I love you.

  17. Kirk says:

    hi this is dgi wuz at http://www.cuteoverload.com just now and i seed a pic that makee me think missus meg rilly needs that relaxee choclat milkshake cuz she sayd this is cute but my frendz sayd it is notmaybe if it wuz on kitteh toes but not on peeples toeswhy duz peeples think peeples toes is cute?

  18. verbminx says:

    I had a beloved cat who lived from 1990-2004. He looked JUST LIKE Deej & was the sweetest thing ever (but kind of a jerk to other animals). We got him when he was around nine months old. It is nice to see Deej's baby pics and see what Boo probably looked like when he was a very tiny kitten. 🙂

Leave a Reply

