[this is for you guys]

This is a special post for all my VOX Friends and Family who know the whole sordid story and stood with me by recommending Macho Cheese for the [this is good] box. Your support is more appreciated than you can even imagine and your efforts have been rewarded:

You all need to know that now, every time someone comments on Macho Cheese, I am going to experience a tremendous amount of gratitude for what you all have done. And I'm not talking about making it onto the Explore page; this will be the fifth time I've been granted that honor (not meaning to brag). No, what I'm referring to is the wonderful knowledge that I have connected with some truly amazing souls and that because of you guys, the future looks so amazing to me now.

So bang your hands together for today's [TiG] box! You all really do deserve a round of applause for being so damn cool and supportive! Seriously. I can't stress this enough:

[this is for you guys]

And now I have to see if there is anywhere in Seattle that sells funnel cake and ice cream…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to [this is for you guys]

  1. Karyn says:

    Congratulations!!!!!! (Does a Cartwheel)!!!!!!

  2. Jay says:

    Wow….that's awesome Kirk! That was a great post and deserves to be on the main page!! The fact that it might irritate a boor like him just a little bit makes it all the better.(Does a cartwheel and falls halfway through and hurts his head and neck, possibly seriously.)

  3. Lurkertype says:

    we did it!(does not even THINK of doing a cartwheel)

  4. lauowolf says:

    oh good.(no cartwheels here either….)

  5. Miz Blo says:

    Whoo.
    (does back flip)

  6. Cat says:

    I would do a cartwheel but I have a hard enough time walking without falling down so no flips for me thank you!@! But I will CLAP LOUDLY!!!!

  7. IG says:

    yay! thunderous round of applause for you, Mr. Starr, and an extra somersault for funnel cake and ice cream. i hope you find both!

  8. Dancing Bear says:

    Go Kirk! I am a bit of an idiot. I just said to Kevin, " Too bad nobody will be able to see Macho Cheese because Kirk's Vox is private". He laughed at me and said that it wasn't, just the new stuff will be. I am going to go out and smoke a Tampon as a tribute. A filterless one at that!

  9. So, so very cool! I'm glad Macho Cheese got onto the front page. Not only because it will piss the Troll off, but because I'm sure there are thousands of Voxers out there who would benefit by reading it.Huzzah!

  10. Kirk says:

    "I'm glad Macho Cheese got onto the front page. Not only because it will piss the Troll off…"Oh, it appears to have already done that. Har! What a loser!

  11. Jay says:

    How predictable. Oh well.

  12. lizzy says:

    *bangs hands together*

Leave a Reply

