I’m Baaaaaack!

About a week ago, in a fit of mania brought on by excessive stress, I deleted my VOX account. In the days that followed, I would come to learn a lot about people, the internet, and how the amalgam of the two can be responsible for the simultaneous construction and destruction of relational bridges.

But that's fodder for another post. For now, I just wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH to all the people who supported me and encouraged me to carry on. If not for the kind PMs and e-mails from some very special people (you know who you are) I would never have mustered the courage to approach VOX, tail firmly tucked between my legs, and ask for the rules to be broken in my favor.

Break the rules they did and, as you can see, Cthulhu is my Copilot is up and running once again.

Now, I need to mention that I'm still firmly dedicated to spending more time with my family, so my posts will not be as frequent. But you can bet that I never go very long without having something to say.

So anyway, this song's for you, my VOX Friends. I love you guys.

Lovetrain
Wolfmother

I saw different faces and different places
I gotta get back girl on the love train, oh
!

Yup, I'm back on the love train, thanks to my peeps!

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to I’m Baaaaaack!

  1. Cat says:

    ::Jumping up and down clapping with joy:: Welcome Back Kirk!!I am SOOOO HAPPY to see you…Tell the Deej I love him too!!Big sloppy wet kisses!Cat

  2. RedScylla says:

    Welcome back, Kirk. I love DG, but he's not much of a blogger ;o)

  3. Lauri says:

    This is SUCH good news!! Hooray hooray for you and for Vox and for being able to "break a rule" once in awhile!So glad to see you. And a big aaaaawwwwoooooooooo to wolfmother! πŸ˜€

  4. arbed says:

    welcome back πŸ™‚

  5. Β§abba says:

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!Paaaaaaarty on the Vox ship, Kirk's back!I'm sooooo happy you decided to give it another shot! I'm thrilled! WOOO!Welcome back, Kirkenstarrenthulumeisterpantsendammerung!

  6. little miao says:

    yay!! welcome back!

  7. I-Luv-Eeyore says:

    I'm glad you're back.

  8. So sorry you felt the need to take drastic measures, but I enjoy your posts so much that I am very pleased to see you back. πŸ™‚ thanks!

  9. Rev Stan says:

    Glad you are back!

  10. Patricia says:

    I am so glad you're back!!! πŸ™‚

  11. lauowolf says:

    Happy day!I've been worrying about you.Welcome back.And it's fine, whatever works for you.Post when you can, and take care of yourself.We'll try not to be greedy.

  12. Miz Blo says:

    *runs up and hugs you*
    I'm so happy your back.

  13. kelli says:

    SO so relieved to see you return!!! xoxo

  14. Amanda says:

    Ditto on all the above. πŸ™‚

  15. Lurkertype says:

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Glad you and your posts are back.You staying off the keyboard will give The Deej more time to post.

  16. gollykim says:

    Welcome back! And thanks for the song.

  17. faerie~wings says:

    [this is absolutely freaking GREAT!] I am so glad you're back! Thank you, thank you, thank you Vox for breaking the rules!

  18. mariser says:

    welcome back. glad to see that VOX was able/willing to retrieve your blog.
    NOTE to self: self, you REALLY need to see about backing up all the stuff you post in Vox…

  19. glad you're back… look forward to seeing what you have to say. πŸ˜€

  20. Auds says:

    Uber glad to see you're back. =)

  21. Jay says:

    Awesome. Welcome back to the fold, it was eerily silent without you. (Except for all that meowing!)

  22. Kirk says:

    Wow. Thanks, peeps! I'm extremely fortunate to have such a fantastic 'hood. I have seen the error of my ways and I promise never to make the same mistake again. I love you all!

  23. bouche says:

    KURT! I can't believe I didn't know or get an alert from vox that my friend, my neighbor vacated his residence!!! *Shakes fist at Vox* No departures of this magnitude should be quiet!I'm happy you're back. I'm happy I can read your great posts once again.Now get to work! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ ^-^

  24. lizzy says:

    yaaaay!! welcome back, kirk! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  25. GuitPicken61 says:

    Velcooommmmmmme baaaack.

  26. Sol says:

    [ciΓ² Γ¨ buono]

  27. devonrex says:

    Woot! Glad you're back:)

  28. Erin says:

    Yay! Welcome back Kirk!! I missed you!

  29. Molly says:

    [c’est top]

  30. DJ says:

    Hell yeah! Rise, Kirk Starr's blog! Rise from your slumber!!!!!!!!1 Mwahahahaha….

  31. jaypo says:

    I'm glad you're back, Kirk. Welcome!

  32. Choccie says:

    welcome back! I did wonder what happened to you!

  33. Red Pen says:

    Wow. Lucky for me, I missed the whole thing while I was away. I'm certainly glad you came back before I did. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

