Eeny Meeny Miney Meme

UPDATE: It appears JustMarie also tagged me for a similar meme back on the 20th and I didn't see it (sorry, doll).

Lauowolf tagged me for this crazy 7-or-8 Things About Me meme everyone’s being infected by enjoying so much. Although I can easily become bored of relentless meme-ing, I find memes to be far less annoying than the QotD since memes generally inspire more thought and better posts. For example, I quite enjoyed learning that Lauowolf’s vocabulary, like mine, cannot be attached to any particular part of the country; we’re both well-rounded slang-slingers!

Anyway, I’m going to cheat. But only because I am hell of busy today and have partially answered this query already.

Please begin by reading this. That’ll give you your first five, though I realize they can’t count for a full five because of bizarre and undocumented internet meme rules. So, here are five more:

1. I used to have hair down to my waist and played guitar in a Metallica cover band. This was back when Metallica didn’t totally suck balls, mind you. Our best song was Fade to Black. Welcome Home (Sanitarium) was a close second, though we did a pretty bad-ass version of Creeping Death, as well.

2. I have no children of my own and probably never will. Amanda and Zach are Karin’s kids from her previous marriage. This is the only time I will admit to this without being directly asked about it, because I honestly wish they were my own kids. I love them that much.

3. I ate squid once and really liked it. (Please don’t tell Cthulhu.) This is interesting only because I truly despise seafood.

4. I cannot, for the life of me, seem to memorize how to spell “hors d’oeuvres”. I had to look it up just to make this post.

5. I have a terrible habit of repeating myself. I’ll say something and then immediately repeat it, only with different wording. I usually have to say things several times in varying ways before I’m satisfied I’ve made myself clear. As soon as an idea has left my mouth, a new version of the same idea immediately follows. I can’t seem to say anything without saying it again (and again). In other words, I tend to habitually reiterate my ideas multiple times.

Now comes the hard part about these meme dealies: choosing others to participate. This is tough because 1) you don’t necessarily know who has already been tagged and 2) a lot of people loathe memes. So, that being said, if I list you and you’ve already done this or would rather dip your face in boiling water than participate, I will not be insulted if you ignore the call.

I wouldn’t mind reading some interesting facts about (in no particular order):

Lizzy

Maya

BadMojo

GinBaby

Miss Scotch

D’Fabulous

Evil Wombat Queen

Miz Blo

By the way, if you weren't listed here, please do not feel insulted. I still love you. It's just that I'm only supposed to pick eight people and I did it sort of randomly. *sigh*

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Eeny Meeny Miney Meme

  1. GinBaby says:

    Re: #5. I do that, too. It annoys even myself, yet I continue. It drives my laconic husband to drink.

  2. lauowolf says:

    I do the repeating thing too.Drives my kid mad, so I'm working on it.But mostly I don't notice until she's wincing.

  3. Jay says:

    Um….someone would like a word with you.

  4. Lurkertype says:

    I am totally #5. I mean, I do #5 too.

  5. Kirk says:

    "Um….someone would like a word with you."You narc.

  6. arbed says:

    I enjoyed (hmmm, maybe not the best choice of words, but you know what I mean) both lists. I admire that you are so open and loving, and can admit to eating the relatives of a big scary monster.

  7. Emmi says:

    Ditto to 5. Me too. Me three. Me four….. geez we're in good company!

  8. Jay says:

    Hey. I know what side my bread is doomed on.

  9. Erin says:

    For what it's worth, you can tell just how proud you are of Panda and how much you love her every time you blog about family. I had no idea they weren't "your kids" which is in itself silly, because they are yours. You guys are a family, and to be honest I'm a little envious! Your family kicks ass!

  10. crystal says:

    Have you ever tried dry squid,it's delicious,one of my favorite snacks,if you find it,please let me know,where.The one I like,comes from Korea.I'm glad you helped me understand ,why, I keep repeating,myself,I'm getting really tired of it,especially the third repeating ,is ,to me , kind of over the top.Plus I'm too busy these days to waste time, repeating myself.

  11. AmyH says:

    I'm with you on #4 and #5. I think #2 is really touching. Those kids are very lucky to have you in their lives.

  12. Lauri says:

    These are great! :)As for the repeating, I think it's because we realize how easy it is to MIScommunicate and we are trying to prevent that from happening. Getting the simplest ideas across to another person is often a tricky proposition. We just want to get it right!

Leave a Reply

