Five Things Recently Learned

♠ There will always be a root beer in the fridge when I want one, because my kids are all about the caffeine and will unfailingly choose Coca-Cola.

♠ Most of the time it takes for an international package to reach its destination is spent just trying to get out of the United States. (Sorry Dee.)

♠ Our local pizza joint has only a single non-pork meat topping: Hamburger. You’d think they could do better. For crying out loud, even crappy Pizza Hut offers steak!

♠ Just because a lot of people look at a particular product on any given day, doesn’t mean you’ll see an increase in sales of that item.*

♠ The new car is getting about 25mpg, which isn’t bad considering it’s been all city driving (with hills).

*I realize the example screenshot is from way back in January. I just didn't become aware of it until today.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Five Things Recently Learned

  1. Emmi says:

    LOL How many homeland security package inspectors does it take to deliver stuff? Sounds like the beginning of a bad joke.

  2. Kzinti says:

    Gee, I feel overpriviledged now. My pizza place has lots of meat toppings, you can even get Sliced Italian Beef, goes excellent with Pepperoni, the wife's favorite combo.

  3. lauowolf says:

    Congratulation on the new car mileage!Especially if it's mostly in-town.

  4. Budd says:

    Does pork give you heart burn as well? I think the old testament might have been on to something there. I love root beer; can I have one?

  5. CrowSeer says:

    And I've learned that FedEx don't work weekends in this country (apparently)… so the package sits taunting me somewhere Up North. Darn them to heck!

  6. Kzinti says:

    I guess you could say that I have a plethora of meat choices? I just love that word, plethora. That was used in a western movie once. Black Hat asks his Evil #1 Henchman (in regards to his birthday presents) if he has a plethora of presents. The henchman thinks it over and answers. The Black Hat asks him if he knows what a plethora is to which he replies no. the Black Hat shoots him. Synapses firing at less than optimum today…

  7. Our local pizza joint has only a single non-pork meat topping: HamburgerWHAT!!! No chicken? the other white meat.

  8. Kirk says:

    "WHAT!!! No chicken?"I know they have it, because it comes on a couple different "specialty" pizzas, but I can't select it as an individual topping when I order a custom pizza. Grrrrr.Time to change pizza vendors.

  9. J says:

    Mmmm…. rootbeer.

Leave a Reply

