Click Your Mouse, Feed a Puppy

The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.
-Mahatma Gandhi

See this lovely purple paw print pin attached to the lapel of my jacket? I got it from an awesome place called the Animal Rescue Site, one of several websites run by the Greater Good Network.

The Animal Rescue Site focuses the power of the Internet on a specific need — providing food for some of the 27 million unwanted animals given to shelters in the U.S. every year.

Now, here’s the part that’s coolest of all. You can help without giving up anything more than the time it takes to click your mouse. Once a day, you can click the giant, purple button on this page and by doing so help fund food for abandoned animals all over the United States! What a fantastic way to make a difference! Even the overwound business-major types out there can appreciate that kind of return-on-investment.

So why not go ahead and bookmark this page and then visit it daily for a quick click? It’s such a small thing. Takes but a moment. Come on. Help the Animal Rescue Site take advantage of the magnificent power of the Internet and feed thousands of unwanted animals. Clicking for a good cause is a heck of a lot of fun. Try it. You'll see!

BONUS: Sign up with the site and get your own Purple Paw Print Pin!*

Now go. Puppies and kittens all over the country are counting on you.

*While supplies last.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Click Your Mouse, Feed a Puppy

  1. Marie says:

    excellent…consider it done!

  2. Cool. I do the same thing over at Care2 but I don't get a purple paw print pin… I'll start doing this one too. THNX!

  3. IG says:

    hey, neat. cute stuff on that site, too!

  4. nettiebettie says:

    Did it….thanks for the post!

  5. Emmi says:

    Oooh! They have nice jewelry too! Check it out, ladies! (And men, LOL)
    Thank you Kirk, I would love to put this on my stray blog. Do you know what food company donates to them? When I was at the MSPCA Hill's Science Diet donated all of our shelter food and even gave us extra for adopters plus occasional toys. I don't know if they do anymore.
    It was sad because the public would bring in bags upon bags of pet food but by law we couldn't accept an opened bag. But some people brought us sealed bags and since we already had Hill's we gave the unopened bags to financially poor pet owners. That was a great part of the job.

  6. little miao says:

    thanks for sharing this, kirk. i'm bookmarking the site right now.the purple paw is so cute.

  7. Dancing Bear says:

    Done and bookmarked. i will mass e-mail everyone I know. They get all those awful forwards. I'll give them something better.

  8. verbminx says:

    I have set my browser-opening home page to this site for several years, and I click it every day. 🙂
    (I have the impression that most of the money goes to the North Shore Animal League, BTW, if anyone is curious.)

  9. I spent my whole week's lunch money on purple pawprint paraphernalia. Hope you're happy NOW.

  10. Kirk says:

    "I spent my whole week's lunch money on purple pawprint paraphernalia. Hope you're happy NOW."Oh, I AM! 🙂 And so are the homeless animals.

  11. And I was ready to shell out for purple collars and leashes, too. I've always wanted to have the gayest looking rottweilers in my neighborhood!

  12. K. says:

    Yay for saving animals! I just pimped it out on my blog, too.

  13. K. says:

    Congrats on your TIG!!! Someone awesome must have nominated you ::shifts eyes::
    😀

  14. IG says:

    Hey Kirk, congratulations! TIG indeed.

  15. Roe says:

    Congratulations on TIG! I seem to have found another thing I can do daily while bored at work…but unlike facebook this has a good cause 🙂

  16. Brown Suga' says:

    Done. Too bad I can't do much else! Why don't they have sites like this here?

  17. I am sporting my purple pawprint pin today. I am stunning!

  18. Kirk says:

    "I am sporting my purple pawprint pin today."Hey! Me too! 🙂

  19. Great minds dress alike!

Leave a Reply

