And I Don’t Even Own Any Guns

Found this killer quiz over at EvilWombatQueen’s VOX that determines how likely you are to survive a zombie apocalypse. And if you know me, you know I loves me anything having to do with zombies. I’ve even done my part for zombie solidarity. So I couldn’t wait to, you know, sink my teeth into this quiz.

63%
That’s a pretty decent score, I think, especially considering I have a weak spot for my loved ones and possess no firearms of any kind. If I had to guess, I’d say my knowledge of self defense and the fact we shop at Costco are what would save my ass.

Note: I went back and took the test again, giving the best possible answer to every question, and still only got a 97% chance of survival. That’s a good sign. Any test that said you had a 100% chance of surviving a zombie apocalypse would be completely bogus. There’s just no way to prepare for every single possible zombie-related encounter. I mean, would you ever expect a zombie to just drop out of a tree onto you? No? See, now your brains are an entrée. Just like that.

Bring it, zombies.

How would you do?

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to And I Don’t Even Own Any Guns

  1. IG says:

    fantastic quiz!!! I'm toast. 34% chance of survival. yeesh. what's your secret??

  2. I'm glad you double checked the quiz to ensure its accuracy, Kirk. Imagine if that website were deliberately giving the public false information about their chances of surviving a zombie apocalypse! Unless of course the website was made by a zombie and they're trying to lull us into a false sense of security.Thank you for ensuring our continued safety. (Well, most people's safety. I still have a less than 50% chance of survival. I'll make sure to leave you my lava lamp and Hello Kitty watch in my will.)

  3. I-Luv-Eeyore says:

    Wow! I'm impressed with myself! I have a 61% chance of surviving. We do own a gun, and I could shoot it; the problem lies in having bullets…
    And; I've seen enough scary movies to know never to go down/up stairs to investigate that noise. sheesh!! Find a good quite place to hide and just stay there!!

  4. Jenn says:

    you kick ass. 🙂

  5. Holly says:

    I have a 43% chance, but they underestimate the power of a large kitchen knife, a bottle of Bacardi 151, and a grill lighter. Just because I take care of my loved ones doesn't mean I'm vulnerable. Bring it, zombies!

  6. IG says:

    Yeah, seriously, Holly. I'm SURE my decision to go find my loved ones across town hurt me. As did my decision not to whack them over the head with an axe the second they turned zombie. Oh, and maybe my total inexperience with firearms. Hm. Maybe I should just hang a sign outside my house: Zombie food. Cheap.

  7. Holly says:

    Oh, I'd whack 'em over the head if I were sure they'd turned zombie, and I hope they'd do the same for me. I do NOT want to walk around with worms dripping out my nose, sucking the brains out of complete strangers with a bendy straw. No thank you! Be sure to burn me up with a flamethrower if I turn zombie (preferably an improvised flamethrower with a Bacardi 151 accelerant). But I would look for them. And I'd save the strangers if I thought I could get us all out alive, but I'm not looking to be anyone's sacrificial lamb, either.

  8. CrowSeer says:

    I took this test a while back, and scored less than fifty percent… of course, I am a Brit and we don't have ready access to firearms (as demonstrated in Shaun of the Dead). What it fails to take into account is how many hill forts and castles there are in this area… perfect for repelling shuffling zombie types! Unless they figure out how to work a trebuchet…

  9. Rev Stan says:

    Any test that said you had a 100% chance of surviving a zombie apocalypse would be completely bogus.<laughs>

  10. Budd says:

    It has been a while since I took the quiz. I got 60 something. my current fitness level was my hindering factor.
    I would recommend the Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks. It will tell you everything you need to know to increase your chance of survival.

Leave a Reply

