Book Meme

Yeah, okay, so I’m only about a month late doing it. See, this is what happens when your neighborhood is enormous: you end up missing a lot of what goes on. It starts to look pretty tacky when not one, but two people mention you by name and yet you mingle about the ‘hood completely oblivious. But I did finally find both Bouche’s and Choccie’s posts (obviously) and I guess it’s always better late than never.

*crickets chirping*

Right. So here we go then:

1. One book that changed your life: Animal Farm, by George Orwell

2. One book that you’ve read more than once: Sick Puppy, by Carl Hiaasen

3. One book you’d want on a desert island:  The SAS Survival Handbook, by John Lofty Wiseman

4. One book that made you laugh: Lamb, by Christopher Moore 

5. One book that made you cry:  Tuesdays with Morrie, by Frank Albom

6. One book that you wish you had written: Perfume: The Story of a

Murderer, by Patrick Süskind

7. One book that you wish had never been written:  Anything written by Ayn Rand

8. One book you’re currently reading: Floating Dragon, by Peter Straub
 
9. One book you’ve been meaning to read:  The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime, by Mark Haddon

10. Now tag five people: Nope. Not going to do it. I feel bad enough about being so late getting to this. I’ll not be shining any more of a spotlight on it than is absolutely necessary. So there.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Book Meme

  1. Kirk says:

    "I know you dont mention him here, but, my fav of all times:
    I love Lovecraft."
    Ha! You make a good point. I probably should have included something of his here, huh? Great Cthulhu's going to be maaaaaaaaaad!

  2. Brown Suga' says:

    Great list. I've been meaning to read Tuesdays with Morrie – and I haven't yet read Animal Farm or Perfume.
    The Curious Incident … is quite a nice read.

  3. Fattypants says:

    Oh! Do read the Haddon–that's a great read, and a quick one. And If you like it, I'd also recommend taking a look at Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer. Actually, you might really like that one because there's a lot of graphic stuff incorporated into the text.
    I've been wanting to read Perfume for ages.

Leave a Reply

