Four Very Different Banners

No real rhyme or reason to this group of VOX banners. I just thought felt like putting a few more of them up for people to use if they so choose.

I made the above banner with a certain VOXer in mind. Redzilla is good people. I think I'll dedicate this one to her.*

This one is simply a modified version of an illustration of mine entitled Master Thief. Try to take the shiny ball. Go ahead, I dare ya.

At first glance, it seems normal enough. I mean, it's conceivable that the basic Lego explorers on the left were recruited by the Empire. But Lego aficionados will notice some other odd details…

"I don't see you guys rating the kind of mate I'm contemplating. I'd let you watch. I would invite you, but the queens we use would not excite you… One night in Bangkok and the world's your oyster!"

As always, feel free to use any of these on your own VOX. I would be most honored.

*Big whoop, I know. It's a small gesture, but a sincere one.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Four Very Different Banners

  1. RedScylla says:

    Cool, Kirk. Thanks! (And nice Murray Head reference, too. That song still kicks ass.)

  2. Laurie says:

    I just watched Searching for Bobby Fischer for the nth time the other night, so I particularly like the chess one.

  3. bouche says:

    I had to rawk the redzilla banner (with both your permissions of course). I've loved those movies for decades now. Makes me feel all happy and childlike thinking back to when my mom would walk me far for a special day of shopping and a godzilla movie.

  4. Miz Blo says:

    May I use the "Sleeping Dragon"? Please Pleaseee!!

  5. K. says:

    These are really great, Kirk.

  6. Kirk says:

    "May I use the "Sleeping Dragon"? Please Pleaseee!!"But of course. I sort of knew that would be the one you'd glom onto. 😀

  7. Red Pen says:

    These are great. I especially love the dragon banner.

  8. enSue says:

    I really love the Zilla and Chess banners. 🙂

  9. Emmi says:

    THANK YOU! The dragon is irresistable. I could use it to protect my castle, so to speak. But I'd probably have to give him more shiny balls as currency.

Leave a Reply

