Ia! Ia! Contest Fhtagn!

Well, would you look at that? Cthulhu is my Copilot is one year old today!* I am so proud. It seems like only yesterday it was a mere paralarva, working its way towards the surface of the ocean known as the blogosphere in search of nourishment. Now, it’s a lovely subadult, its long tentacles enwrapping nearly 200 posts.**

Makes a guy feel like celebrating. And, you know, contests seem to be a big thing right now.

I actually first thought of doing some kind of contest about seven or eight months ago, but never dedicated any quality brain time to it because my mental flow chart kept leading back to a single problematic question: Will anyone even want the offered prize(s)? And, invariably, the cynic in me would shout louder than the optimist and the dreamer and the resulting conclusion would be “Hell, no!”

Then one day a bunch of my VOX peeps spoke up quite positively about sporting a CimC t-shirt. I was blown away. Speechless. There are actually people out there who would sport my blog’s logo? I was deeply humbled and I decided that I must indeed have a contest. A drawing – you know, to keep things simple. Yeah. And I could do it on video and even have The Deej help me for added entertainment value! He’s always so wonderful in videos. Could only help ratings…

And that’s how it was decided. Just like that. Bam. We’re stone-cold doing this thing. We’re giving away some t-shirts! Hell yeah, we are! And not just any old standard CimC t-shirt that is available to anyone any time.

No, we’re talking about a special, Limited Edition logo on a black t-shirt – not available to the general public!

*looks around with a grin, nodding contentedly*

Alright then, the official rules for the Cthulhu is my Copilot 1st Annual Anniversary Contest are as follows:

1. The contest is open to anyone with a VOX blog. You do not have to be in my neighborhood to enter, nor do you have to add me to your neighborhood.

2. VOXers enter by either leaving a comment for this post or by sending me a VOX Private Message.

3.Each entrant will receive one (1) raffle number, regardless of the number of comments left and/or PMs sent. One entry per VOX account, period.

4. Winners must be willing to provide a viable shipping address. This information will be kept perfectly confidential and will be discarded after shipment.

5. Entries must be received by 12:00 midnight Pacific Time on Monday, October 8, 2007.

6. Drawing will be held and the winners posted on Wednesday, October 10, 2007.

7. The first number drawn will indicate the winner of 1st Prize. The second number, 2nd Prize. The third, 3rd Prize.

8. My awesome cat DG will oversee the proceedings and ensure there is no foul play.

9. Winners will be notified via VOX Private Message.

1st Place:

Black Limited Edition CimC T-Shirt (in your size)
-and-
Sheet of six (6) Limited Edition CimC 3” Stickers

2nd Place:

Black Limited Edition CimC T-Shirt (in your size)
-or-
CimC mug (in the style of your choice)

3rd Place:

Large CimC Mug

So there you have it. The Cthulhu is my Copilot 1st Annual Anniversary Contest is now underway. Leave a comment or send a PM letting me know you want your name in the hat. Don’t miss out on your chance to snag a rare piece of CimC history!

Ia! Ia! Contest Fhtagn!

*That's the VOX version. Cthulhu is my Copilot has actually existed in one form or another since 1999.
**You must understand that, for me, that's a remarkable number for my first year out.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Ia! Ia! Contest Fhtagn!

  1. RedScylla says:

    Me me me! I wanna be a contestant!

  2. Kaivalya says:

    Me too! Cool t-shirts rock! 🙂

  3. Kzinti says:

    Oooh! Oooh! Pick me! Pick me!

  4. OOOOO! OOOOO! OOOO!
    Tehuti waves his hand vigorously!
    I wanna play too.
    (I hope I win… I hope I win… I hope I win…)
    And congrats on the milestone– or millstone, depending on how big a chore blogging is for you.

  5. Lurkertype says:

    oo! ooo! cool stuff, AND a video of Deej? what more could we ask for?

  6. Drude says:

    Ohhh me! me too! I wanna play too. More DG videos! yay!

  7. Laurie says:

    I wanna be in too! Tentacular!
    (and I heart deej)

  8. Lurkertype says:

    Tentastic! Tentacle-riffic!

  9. I-Luv-Eeyore says:

    Ooohhhh Ooooohhhh OOOoohhhhh!!! (a la: Horseshack)
    pickme pickme pickme pickme!!! (a la: Donkey)
    I'd love a new coffee cup! (a la: I-Luv-Eeyore)

  10. Marie says:

    Woohoo!! congrats of the 1 year anniversary!! I can't believe it's a whole year already..wow! Time sure flies!!
    ENTER ME TOO PLEASE!!!!! 😀
    *crosses fingers*

  11. Cat says:

    ME ME ME!!!! I wanna play!!!!!

  12. Jay says:

    You wouldn't disqualify me, would you Kirk?

  13. . . . says:

    Pick me! Pick Me! 🙂

  14. Kirk says:

    Oh, WOW! Fifteen entries in the first hour! *tears up* You guys rock. You really do. Your raffle numbers will be sent out shortly, after I get over the shock.

  15. shush now says:

    Oooh! Oooh! ME ME ME!

  16. mariser says:

    look, I even waited for the first rush to assuage. gotta keep one's dignity, dont' ya know.that said: PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK ME!PICK MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

  17. Kzinti says:

    Go Deej'er, Go Deej'er! It's yer birthday, happy birthday…
    Sorry, got a little carried away there. Anyone else smell cake?
    Mmmmm… Cake.

  18. teh deej says:

    hi this is dgdady sayd to tell his peeps that he sended raffl numbrs to all nineteen peepls who entrd teh contest so farsi am not going to entr cuz i am helpee dady wen he pix teh winnrs and so it wuldnt be fair if i entrd so i wont entrkzinti my birthday is teh tenth of april if you wantee to send me catnips or mouses or sumthing

  19. Mazz says:

    I want a shirt! R'lyeh!

  20. Hellz yeah, I want to be a contestant!

  21. Lauri says:

    ***Big snort at mariser*** How can I compete with that??? But, I want to TRY!!!I would love anything with Cthulu on it!! Count me in!

  22. arbed says:

    <arbed puts her right foot in and shakes it all about>

  23. little miao says:

    i wanna play too!and I'll remember your birfday, deej. will you be 2?

  24. Rev Stan says:

    Please pick me, I never win anything

  25. Carlisa says:

    I wanna enter contest! Someone stole your Simpson avatar and left some handsome dude on there (does bribery work?!) lol!

  26. Karin says:

    I suppose I am automatically disqualified from entering? Pfft!

  27. Kirk says:

    Yeah, like I'm not going to just give you and Panda t-shirts anyway. 😛

  28. Carlisa says:

    Hi Karin!!!
    You get all THAT, all we get is a t-shirt! LOL at you two!

  29. Miz Blo says:

    Whoo put me in the hat.

  30. nettiebettie says:

    Congrats on your anniversary and please enter me in the draw. I am crossing my fingers and toes for this one!

  31. Bookmole says:

    [crosses fingers] I hope my taking a weekend away from VOX does not mean I am too late the the Tee Shirt PartyCos I want to win the mug. My mug. Mmmm. Coffee in the mornings would be soooo good in a CimC mug!

  32. Amanda says:

    Oh me, me, me! ::waves hand frantically::
    I want to win the shirt! 🙂

  33. Am I late? Congratulations!

  34. Kevin Wolf says:

    Wow, a contest where I don't even need to do anything to qualify besides what I'm doing right now? That's my idea of a contest.

  35. Red Mosquito says:

    Put my name in that hat!

  36. §abba says:

    Happy yearday! And… Mememememe! Sabba wants in, perlease!

  37. stubbie23 says:

    I want. I want. I want. I want. I want to win!

  38. K. says:

    Omg, I should totally win this.

  39. GinBaby says:

    Ooh, pick me! Pick me! Pick me!

  40. brownamazon says:

    Hell, I never win anything, but count me in too!

  41. G says:

    Count me in if there's still time.
    Also…I want this on the record so that when Cthulhu awakens I will be eaten only right towards the end of the global feeding.

Leave a Reply

