Suck It, Naysayers!

Gore shares Nobel Peace Prize with U.N. panel

(CNN) — Former Vice President Al Gore and the U.N.'s Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change won the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize on Friday for their work to raise awareness about global warming.

[SOURCE]

But Global Warming is a myth, right?

Oh, and let’s not forget Jimmy Carter also won this prestigious award.

Two, count ‘em, TWO Democratic politicians have won the Nobel Peace Prize. Huh. Dang if I ain’t seeing a pattern.

Forgive me. I know it's not polite to gloat.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Suck It, Naysayers!

  1. shush now says:

    It was very gracious of Rush Limbaugh to withdraw his nomination so that Gore could win.Um, that was sarcasm, BTW. Eat it, Limbaugh! Mwahahahaha!

  2. IG says:

    *happy dance around Kirk's blob*

  3. Global warming a myth my ass!Suck it naysayers! suck it long, and suck it hard!(oh yeah, congrats Al Gore!)

  4. Mazz says:

    Kind of makes up for that stolen election….a little….

  5. Kirk says:

    (oh yeah, congrats Al Gore!)Ha! Good point. Since he's giving the award money to the Alliance for Climate Protection instead of buying himself a yacht, I think maybe Al would be fine with us being so excited about what this award means for the movement against global warming that we forgot to congratulate him.1.8 million USD is a lot of clams. Wow.

  6. K. says:

    It was Gore's film that made my roommate go completely eco-psycho and start changing everything in the house and buy a hybrid.
    I don't mind it though; we're trying to convince our landlord (her dad) that he needs to pay to have solar panels installed on the roof. Yay for the environment!

  7. jaypo says:

    thank god for men like AG. That's courage and well-deserved honor.

  8. Budd says:

    Did he spread awareness, sure. Was the film accurate, not even.
    According to AG I am going to wake up on morning and Florida will have disappeared overnight.
    I think my daughters should have received the peace prize. The are so cute that they bring peace and what not.
    I guess we are officially declaring war on Global Warming. We should nuke it.

  9. Kirk says:

    "Was the film accurate, not even.
    According to AG I am going to wake up on morning and Florida will have disappeared overnight."
    Respectfully, Budd, I wonder if we're talking about the same documentary because I don't remember him ever saying the massive flooding predicted in the An Inconvenient Truth would happen in our lifetimes. If I'm mistaken, certainly show me, but I don't think he went that far.

  10. I like Al. I'm glad someone is being acknowledged for some good work done in this world and that it's someone that I think deserves it. Makes me have a little bit of faith again…

  11. I love the heading on this post.Regardless of which side of the global warming debate people are on, taking care of the planet should be a priority just because it's the right thing to do. Even before this debate started, I tried to do my part. I don't litter, I don't waste water, I recycle, etc. I even send my old ink cartridges back to HP. Taking care of the Earth isn't really that difficult and it just makes good sense to me. Why risk the health and well-being of future generations, when we have the knowledge and technology to make the Earth cleaner for them. I really don't understand why this even a debate. Global Warming shouldn't even have to be a factor in doing the right thing.

  12. Budd says:

    it wasn't exactly what he said but when he was talking about Katrina and how we couldn't handle 500k refugees how are we going to handle millions from florida alone or something to that effect. Directly comparing the situations was more than a little misleading.
    <sarcasm>I don't see how saying that the beach is going to be closer for me to drive to is going to make me care.</sarcasm>

  13. Kirk says:

    Yeah, I suppose we could talk about the implications of bombastic rhetoric 'til the cows come home but the fact is, as Webcruiser points out above, doing what's good for the planet should just be a given. I truly do not get this defiant aversion to taking care of our home.

  14. Budd says:

    I am not against saving the planet. I don't use auqanet or anything.

  15. CrowSeer says:

    Also, his name is cool. "President Gore" sounds like a wrestler name, right? Sadly, they don't give out awards for that…

  16. Street Vein says:

    Kirk, you are the man. I'm awarding you with the Vox Peace Prize.Preach it, brother.

  17. R.G. Ryan says:

    Gloat all you want, dude. It's far better than, say, slinking which is what I've been doing the last, say, four years or so. 🙂

  18. Anna says:

    Two, count ‘em, TWO Democratic politicians have won the Nobel Peace Prize….two Democratic politicians who had been widely dismissed as failures by the mainstream media. What does THAT say?

Leave a Reply

