Lunar Humor

I’m walking into the office with a few coworkers this morning when one of them points out the full moon hanging low and ominous in the Seattle sky.

Without missing a beat, my buddy J says, “Ah, that explains why I woke up in the park this morning naked and covered in blood.”

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Lunar Humor

  1. SweetMisery says:

    It is the Harvest full moon and anything can happen. Make it home early tonight. Ha Ha Ha.

  2. Kristin says:

    This morning's WTF moment brought to you by Kirk.

    Good one. Kudos.

  3. I-Luv-Eeyore says:

    My husband has that kind of quick wit/humor. It makes for some very enjoyable times…especially watching others try to deal with him as they work out whether or not he is telling the truth or a tall story.
    Case in point…he just got off the phone with someone trying to sell us an extended warranty on the car we totaled over a year ago. "We totaled it into the trees." do you have a different car?"Nope, we ride bikes now." Really? "Really, a bike big enough for the three of us and all our crap." I don't believe you, bye.
    LOL!!!

  4. uncagedbird says:

    Awesome. Well done, him.

  5. How great to have a co-worker with such a quick wit. I bet it makes Friday, all that much sweeter.

  6. Budd says:

    Venus is also visable all month long.
    I take offense to his statment. All the lycanthropes I know are vegiterians or eat raw meat in the comfort and safety of their own home. None of them are killers.

  7. Choccie says:

    so his joke was a howling success!!!!

  8. devonrex says:

    lol! seriously though, it's true. It's a big joke in my line of work that the crazies come out and people be committin' crimes on full moons…

  9. lauowolf says:

    You are obviously working in the right place.

  10. enSue says:

    Cool! I love his reference to the movies An American Werewolf in London / Paris.– at least that's what first came to mind when I read your quote. 😉

  11. Kelly says:

    Haha, I realised half way down to the shops that I had indeed forgotten to brush my teeth. I HAD put deoderant on, it's usually the other way round. It is Monday now though.

Leave a Reply

