The Great Balance

Ah, I see today’s going to be one of those

I remembered to put on deodorant but forgot to brush my teeth.

I succeeded in getting my fingernails trimmed back only to fail at getting a shave.

I have a watch around my wrist but no belt around my waist.

I avoided spilling coffee on myself only to splash water all over my crotch in the restroom.

Yeah… trade-offs. Equal parts of delight and disappointment with just a pinch of irony.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Great Balance

  1. IG says:

    Kirk! This is Friday, not Monday!

  2. jaypo says:

    I succeeded in getting my fingernails trimmedNot at the office I hope.only to splash water all over my crotch in the restroomKirk, who believed that? delight and disappointment with just a pinch of irony.Great attitude! 🙂

  3. Kirk says:

    No, not at the office. I'm actually pretty picky about that. I don't like people seeing me trim my nails. Or my nose hair, for that matter. ;-)The restroom sinks in my office building are a tad low and the water faucets create a jet-blast when only halfway opened up, so it's actually pretty easy to soak yourself below the belt.

  4. shush now says:

    Yikes, yikes, yikes!

  5. Carlisa says:

    You need to frame this and hang it on the wall next to your front door. Not only will it be a great check-list, but will also serve as a reminder that things could be worse!

  6. Red Mosquito says:

    Hope the rest of your day is better. At least you've got a good attitude.
    I'm ready to bust something and my day hasn't been that bad.

  7. lauowolf says:

    I love the idea of a doorside checklist.

Leave a Reply

