One Fine Morning at the Office

Regrettably, the topic of Britney Spears’s pregnant 16-year old sister came up over the proverbial water-cooler this morning. The topic soon expanded to include the Spears family’s home state of Louisiana…

Coworker #1: I was in Louisiana for a while after Katrina doing relief work. I know New Orleans like the back of my hand.

Coworker #2: Really? How well do you know the back of your hand, J?

Coworker #1: You’re about to become pretty familiar with it yourself.

That, kids, is basically the verbal equivalent of a knock-out punch. The coworker who delivered it, J, is the same man responsible for this beauty. Yup, he’s a witty fellow. He’s like our version of Chandler Bing, except that he’s not a self-deprecating dweeb.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to One Fine Morning at the Office

  1. snoringKatZ says:

    Are there any opening for 'water-cooler-hanger-outer' at your office? Cuz I could use a gig like that. And I love good entertainment!

  2. SweetMisery says:

    funny. I think the most humours Spears thing going on. Their Mother. Mrs. Spears has written a book on raising children. wtf. lmao.

  3. haha, I'm so stealing that one!

  4. bouche says:

    Sweet. I make it a point to try to get a chuckle out one coworker a week. One coworker and I usually get each other on a daily basis. I also share little gems I find just working my job. Outside my cubicle hangs the hands down winner, a job title that read:Wanted: an electrician to install electrification in park benches.I also had a job listing for a Salad tester, but since it came shortly after the bagged salad/e-coli scare… I found it to be in bad taste. *smirk*

  5. When I first heard about the parenting book, I thought it was joke. Sadly, it's not.

  6. Austin1234 says:

    I do like this fellow…

  7. Brown Suga' says:

    LOL! He sounds like a riot!

  8. Carlisa says:

    Hahaha! A snappy comeback. Gotta remember that one!

Leave a Reply

