I Bet It Even Has a Waterbed

I see this van nearly everyday in the parking lot of my local grocery store and every time I am filled with equal parts of pity and amusement. On the one hand, how insecure must a guy be to be so threatened by having to drive an Aerostar? On the other hand, how hilarious is this particular guy’s response to his insecurity?

The lettering is emblazoned across each side window, as well.

I bet he’d really love a set of these.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Bet It Even Has a Waterbed

  1. quirkster says:

    The irony is the shiny/sparkly rainbow colors of the decals. Reminds me of fairy glitter wands for 11-year-old girls.

  2. IG says:

    Ha. What is with all the anxiety about minivans, anyway? It's all just transporation. People are so strange.

  3. snoringKatZ says:

    Maybe he's got a big leather recliner, a 42" HDTV, a refrigerator and some power tools in there? Or maybe he's just trying for some gender equity with all the Aerostar-driving women who have "Soccer Mom" emblazoned on their windows?Or maybe it's man-opause.

  4. Lurkertype says:

    Yeah, the sparkly! rainbow! horsie! is very 10 year old girl. OMG PONIES!He oughta have one of them 70's-80's murals on the side, like all the mullet guys had.

  5. dox^2 says:

    I guess real men really do like Napoleon Dynamite! Man vans and unicorn xings rule!The guy probably has a perm.

  6. Maybe the driver is gay and proud of it. After all a real man's man would have to be a homosexual by definition, wouldn't he? Perhaps the decal is to help him pick up.

  7. Kirk says:

    Ha! I can always count on you to provide a point-of-view I hadn't considered, EWQ. You make an excellent point.So I guess not every gay man is acutely aware of what looks tacky and what doesn't. ;-P

Leave a Reply

