Some Quick Things

Working from home today and I’ve quite a bit to get completed, so I’ll make this quick.

My cat-loving peeps in need of some mid-week cuteness won’t want to miss DG’s newest blog post which contains video of our German Shepherd, Tosh, doing his best to get the Deej to play hedgie-ball with him.

Fans of Cthulhu will love this new pic I found over at the VOX of my pal Patricia. It’s an exceptional piece of work by walrus-loving artist Michael Dashow entitled Wage Slave. Dashow’s blog is regularly updated with new work and can be found here I’ve already bookmarked it.

Also, for those of you who, like me, fancy yourselves artists in your own right, the CGSociety has a lovely two-page tutorial detailing the making of the Wage Slave piece from concept sketch to final touches. Personally, I liked the original Deep One coworker better, but oh well.

Those who get a kick out of America’s flagrant embracing of obesity will appreciate the new death sentence issued by Kraft Foods recently: Philadelphia Ready-to-Eat Cheesecake Filling. Yup, just roll up in your fat-cart and plop four or five of these babies in the front basket, and don’t forget a couple boxes of Milanos for dipping! Comes in two flavors: Heavenly Classic and Chocolate Dream. This is because Heavenly Heart-Attack and Dreamy Diabetes don’t really mesh with the ABCs of effective advertising.

And speaking of advertising, I have work to do. Thanks for dropping by. See you tomorrow.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Some Quick Things

  1. IG says:

    the new death sentence issued by Kraft Foods recently: Philadelphia Ready-to-Eat Cheesecake Filling.O.M.F.G. Because I am not quite fat enough yet. Aaaighh!

  2. Cat says:

    I think I may have to go to the store to get a bag of Oreos, and a tub of that Dreamy Diabetes….sounds like a KILLER combination!! 😉

  3. teh deej says:

    ha ha diblet jus got in trubbls with dady for botheree him wile he is workeealso dady didnt menshun that we has sum of teh dreemy chococheesy in teh frijrator rite now (prolly cuz he is feel gilty abot it lol)luv dg

  4. Cat says:

    It's ok Deej….I have a tub of the chocolatey stuff too…and it IS good on Oreos..You should tell your daddy to try it!!

  5. Patricia says:

    Aww…shucks Kirk…you're swell! 🙂

  6. Lurkertype says:

    thanks for "filling" us in, deej!

Leave a Reply

