Deej Fu

What follows is my video documentation of the Deej teaching his little nephew Diblet his own personally developed kitty martial art. Of course, this two-minute clip of footage barely scratches the surface of the vast wealth of self-defense mastery DG has acquired in his 21 months. In fact, I’ve just been informed by DG himself that he is rather unhappy with this video because, as he puts it, “it has very inaccuracies and glasses over many things”. I promised to make a more accurate, in-depth video, but he’s incredulous. Ah, well. I’m posting this one anyway.

DG’s style takes specific advantage of the polydactyl cats’ unique trait and is known as Six Toe Do. It is a combination of Siamese Jiu Jitsu, Persian Cat Wrestling, and good old American Alley Fighting. I hope you enjoy this brutal but beautiful art form!

Oh yeah, one last thing: I’m aware that Hong Kong Phooey was a dog. Everybody knows this. But we also know that everything was actually accomplished thanks to Spot the cat, so cut me some slack on the soundtrack, m-kay?

As always, thanks for watching!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Deej Fu

  1. Karin says:

    Diblet and Deej are almost as cute in video as they are in person.

  2. Lauri says:

    Oh my GOSH.I laffed so loud!!!I love the "sit on the fayce" technique and the "zoom in from another room" technique….Wonderful! And the music was perfect!!!

  3. Marie says:

    lmao…those two are a hoot! Deej and grasshopper! haha

  4. teh deej says:

    dady just made teh video cute and not tuff like my trainee is tuffwe do more then just roll arond all cute it is hard cor marshul arts traineeluv dg

  5. tom says:

    Nice job posting the music to the action. And what a great choice for the soundtrack. Who'd have thought the "Hong Kong Phooey" theme could sound so hip? Then again, HKP was voiced by Scatman Crothers, so he had some cred even if Spot was the mastermind. I look forward to the Deej and Diblet box set.

  6. AmyH says:

    Fu-tastic! Deej is a great master. Niblet will soon be a force to be reckoned with!

  7. Brown Suga' says:

    KAWAII!!!

    I bow to your mastery, Sensei Deej. And Diblet-san is a good learner too.

  8. Lurkertype says:

    I was LOL as well!Deej and Diblet, you guys are always cute, even when you are being serious. I'm sure the deepest secrets of Six Toe Do aren't demonstrated when Daddy or the other people are around.Deej is almost 2? And Diblet is so BIG now!TK sez: hi! hi deej an diblt! I try to teech tortie tux-foo like my mommy teechd me, but she dosn't play. she's no fun. I wuld like to lern with yu evn tho I only hav 5 toez.

  9. Kirk says:

    Hey! Great to see you up and around, Tom! Hope you're starting to feel top drawer again, my old chap."Who'd have thought the "Hong Kong Phooey" theme could sound so hip?"That's Sublime doing the HKP theme. They rocked it. Glad you likee likee.

  10. Kirk says:

    "I'm sure the deepest secrets of Six Toe Do aren't demonstrated when Daddy or the other people are around."I think you're right. I hear some crazy things in the dead of the night.
    "Deej is almost 2? And Diblet is so BIG now!"Yup, DG's birthday is April 10th. And yeah, Dibby is growing at a staggering rate. I have a feeling he's going to be HUGE.

  11. tom says:

    It's a pleasure to be back. Hey, if Cake can kick-ass on "I Will Survive," and Marvin Gaye could turn "The Star Spangled Banner" into a makeout song, nothing surprises me musically. Props to your meowers.

  12. Lurkertype says:

    Deej may regret passing on the Art when Diblet gets bigger than he is. He won't be the Diblet any more. Super extra heavy duty Dibbage.

  13. Erin says:

    Oh I love kitties and a nice Ska Breakdown before bed…

Leave a Reply

