Baby Deej + Kirk’s Cereal = WANT

I’ve been spending a lot of time over the past couple weeks exporting video from the scads of DV tapes I have piled up. Most of this video is, you guessed it, footage of my pets (and DG in particular). What the tapes lack in diversity of topic, they make up for in life-affirming things like cuteness and purring and untarnished adoration. It’s hard to write a blog post or read other peoples’ posts when I’ve this wealth of heroin-like video on which to waste my free evening hours.

Most recently, I have been working through a tape containing clips of DG when he was still a kitten. I’m thrilled to report many chaoses have been archived for posterity. I’m guessing my cat-loving peeps might enjoy watching one, so here is a look at young DG doing his best to score some “twopercent” from my cereal bowl.

Panda shot the video. Apologies for the lack of a nifty soundtrack. I couldn't come up with a song that worked. If you think of a good one, let me know!

As a bonus, I'll send a copy of DG's upcoming DVD and his 8×10 promo glossy to the first person who can name, in the comments below, the movie playing in the background.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Baby Deej + Kirk’s Cereal = WANT

  1. I-Luv-Eeyore says:

    I don't know the movie in the back ground….I feel sure I've seen it, but it just isn't coming to me.
    I just love that video. DG was really trying to get to that milk wasn't he? That is just too cute! Thanks for sharing.

  2. foxsydee says:

    The Whole Nine Yards?

  3. Kirk says:

    "The Whole Nine Yards?"dingdingdingdingding! Winner!Wow, foxsydee, I didn't think anyone would get it so fast! Kudos. Just shoot me a PM with a mailing addy and I'll ship out your stuff as soon as it is available. 🙂

  4. DKN says:

    LMAO!! Oh silleh Deej!!! You are too too cute, Kirk.

  5. Drude says:

    Oh my. You are SO cute, both of you. He's not easily deterred, DG, huh? Haz to know what's in that bowl!

  6. teh deej says:

    "He's not easily deterred, DG, huh?"nuthing will stop me dg if i wantee sumthing exept sumtimes teh watr spraybottl will wurk but not alwaysluv dg

  7. Lurkertype says:

    hi! hi! its me TK!I am teh same way. nuthng stops me. somtims teh sqrt gun does but not all teh time.I stik my noz into mommy an daddy's food evry day. they hav mor intrestng foods then i do.ths is why me an dg ar frends. we hav so much in commun. evr since we wer cute litl kitns.

  8. Lurkertype says:

    [this is ADORABLE]I think the soundtrack works — the movie says "Not to interrupt or anything" just as baby Deej pops up behind you.Those extra toes were working hard.What a wonderful boy DG is. Mostly.Bonus points for the Taz bowl.

  9. tom says:

    Beautiful video. Deej is a persistent little cuss, isn't he? Diblet has an excellent sensei in the ways of Deej Fu. And big props for not giving the meowers people food.

  10. Erin says:

    Haha! Friday likes to do that to me, but she's less picky. If I'm eating it, then she wants some. and it not afraid to stick her paws in the way.

  11. AmyH says:

    So sweet!!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
    Aw, deej, you just the bestest!

  12. Kirk says:

    "And big props for not giving the meowers people food."Well, you see him get a few licks near the end of the video, but this was a special case. People food is a serious no-no around here.I used to know this guy who fed his cat Taco Bell. No lie.

  13. tom says:

    this guy who fed his cat Taco Bell.Talk about the circle of life.

  14. arbed says:

    can't believe I missed this – my grumpiness must have clouded my update listI have to say my edgar is cuter, but that's only because he'll smother me in my sleep otherwise – you sure are up there in the running, deej!

  15. Carlisa says:

    Go Deej! Rabbits have been trying to get cereal for years and have been called "silly"…I think you can do it! Trixz R 4 Katz!

Leave a Reply

