Smile When You Sing That

On the way in to work this morning, I found it quite impossible to tell if the angry, gesticulating guy driving the car behind me was screaming at me for some unknown offense or merely singing along to System of a Down.


You know, when I first heard this song, I wondered why anyone would voluntarily subject themselves to it. But I have to say the riff after the "lies from the tablecloth" part is simply bad ass.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Smile When You Sing That

  1. Toe-Knee says:

    System is pretty good. My girlfriend introduced her 13 year-old sister to it… so much for their parent's policy of limiting the youngest daughter's exposure to… well… everything.

  2. SweetMisery says:

    Hmm Quite the head banger, but yes some good riffs. lol

  3. Red Mosquito says:

    SoaD rocks! I had to queue this up on the Zen, just to hear this song, first of course. And when the riff starts, without thinking, i'm playing the air guitar, right at my desk.
    I'll be head banging for the rest of the afternoon.

    "why do they always send the poor?"

  4. I love this music. I take it in small doses, but still…
    BTW – I wanted to leave a comment n your hilaris telemarketers rant/post, but comments are switched off. On purpose?

  5. Kirk says:

    "…but comments are switched off. On purpose?"Yeah, I do that sometimes. Often it's when I figure the post is so dumb no one would want to comment on it anyway. Meant to do it on this one too, in fact, but forgot. It's just my low self esteem showing.I'll go turn the comments on for that post so you can share your thoughts. 🙂

  6. Kirk says:

    "I'll be head banging for the rest of the afternoon."You're welcome.

  7. Often it's when I figure the post is so dumb no one would want to comment on it anyway.
    Why would you think that? You're one of the best writers on VOX.

  8. Brown Suga' says:

    Wow, those are good riffs. I need to hear more of their stuff.

  9. Bawahaha — should have waited until the cat was out of feline earshot– he did a 180 and nearly clocked himself. Poor baby. Will try it again later. .AndL lol for the text of the post -!

Leave a Reply

