Not That There’s Anything Wrong With It

UPDATE 4-11-08: My neighbor and fellow Cthulhu acolyte Donovan clears up this not-so-big mystery. Turns out, it's just Dick's hand holding a fishing rod. Ah, well. Fun while it lasted. 😛

Dick Cheney knows how to have FUN.

I just took a screencap of this page* of the White House website (the URL can be seen in the screencap, as well). It's a lovely shot of the Veep enjoying a day on the Snake River doing a little fly-fishing…

…and enjoying something else, as well. Please take note of the reflection in ol' Dick's glasses:

Here, let me help you by blowing it up a little:

Clearly, there is more going on than just fly-fishing. Not that I have a problem with nekkid ladies cavorting about while Dick air-drowns some fishies (his wife might, but I can't say for sure); I just thought it was interesting that they felt it appropriate for the White House website.

Via BoingBoing.

*Better click through fact! Who knows how long they'll allow it to remain now that BoingBoing has reported on it.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Not That There’s Anything Wrong With It

  1. shush now says:

    *gasp* When I saw the picture I thought, "lecherous old man!" without having seen the nekkidness. OMG.Why didn't ANYONE catch that?

  2. Kirk says:

    "Why didn't ANYONE catch that?" That was a rhetorical question, right? 😉 We are, after all, talking about the Dubya administration.

  3. shush now says:

    Well, I can understand people being too silly too catch things like glaring inconsistencies in intelligence reports- but NEKKID PEOPLE? Come ON!

  4. Toe-Knee says:

    Interesting the position she is in… I can't help but think maybe she's a luscious virgin sacrifice to the dark gods… what does your copilot think?

  5. Kirk says:

    "Interesting the position she is in… I can't help but think maybe she's a luscious virgin sacrifice to the dark gods…"Funny you should mention that. BoingBoing said: "…there's something awfully weird reflected in them: mutant hybrid sex-slave? Tentacle creature? Elder god?" Great minds think alike, eh? :)"…what does your copilot think?" Great Cthulhu says it's not a woman at all, but the shoulder and face of a fellow fisherman. He says it's an illusion created by the distortion of the glasses and that he's not fooled by it because he's used to being surrounded by non-euclidean geometric shapes, including those devised on curved planes.I don't know, it looks like a nude chick to me.

  6. Brown Suga' says:

    Looks like a nude chick, but really distorted and alienesque.

  7. brownamazon says:

    I dunno…I'm not seeing meekid people…just a blob that looks kind of like a loaf of challa bread.

  8. RedScylla says:

    Now you're making me hungry….challah…Oh, wait, except Dick Cheney makes me throw up in my mouth a little.

  9. dox^2 says:

    The lady of the lake!

  10. snoringKatZ says:

    Just the fact that he's enjoying a day fly fishing is enough to make me hurl. The rest of us have to work for a living, some people in 110ºF heat with full body armor thanks to him. Glad to see he's got some company. It would be dangerous to be on the river without a boating buddy.bleh.

  11. RedScylla says:

    I say let Dick go on permanent vacation, because as far as I can tell his job is destroying things and eating people's souls.

  12. Budd says:

    In the enlarged picture I can make out the head and shoulders thing, but that is funny.

  13. Crom74 says:

    with a name like Dick…

  14. There's a higher resolution version of this photo that makes it clear that it's simply Cheney's own hand:

  15. Kirk says:

    "There's a higher resolution version of this photo that makes it clear that it's simply Cheney's own hand…" Right you are, Donovan. It's amazing what having all the pixels will allow you to see. Thanks for the link.There's a sophomoric quip lurking in the whole "naked woman is actually just his hand" thing, but I'm mature enough to only allude to it. 😛

  16. Red Pen says:

    Maybe it's strange, but seeing him smile always worries me a bit.

Leave a Reply

