Yes, But What Would IG Think?

Your eyes do not deceive. You are not experiencing a hallucinatory event. Those are indeed bacon cheeseburgers with Krispy Kremes for buns.

Via Flickr

This concept thoroughly disgusts me, but at the same time I get the feeling this is the sort of thing I would crave if I were to ever get pregnant.

And speaking of great tastes that taste great wrong together, how about these mac-n-cheese-n-hotdog tacos?

In the spirit of the silliness  this post, I have a question for you. If you had to eat a plateful of those tacos or a plateful of cheeseburgers with donut buns, which would you choose?

Me? Tacos. All the way.

Can't wait to see what IG thinks of her two favorite foods (bacon and donuts) coming together in this manner.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Yes, But What Would IG Think?

  1. R.G. Ryan says:

    Elvis would've gone for the Krispy Kreme Cheeseburgers with a Moon Pie chaser. I'd probably choose the same thing only I'd adios the cheeseburger and go straight for the donut.

  2. Yoj says:

    I don't think I could even eat that if pregnant. Gah. But RG is right, Elvis would be all over that sandwich like white on rice.

  3. IG says:

    OMFG. Cheese too! LMAO.Did you know I ate three Krispy Kremes yesterday? NewBoss brought them in, and then my coworkers refused to have any, so someone had to step up. Which I did, cuz that's just the kind of superhero I am. No cheeseburgers though. I'm gonna have to show NewBoss this post. Our free lunch options just aren't gourmet enough!

  4. brownamazon says:

    O_O
    OMFG. i can feel my arteries hardening just from looking at this.

  5. R.G. Ryan says:

    Yeah…that's nothing! I once ate six of the succulent delicacies at one sitting. Actually it was in my car. And you know what? I felt good about it! 🙂

  6. DKN says:

    Oof…It's like a car accident! I'm trying very hard to look away! Gack!

  7. Jay says:

    I'll have a Krispy Kreme Cheeseburger value meal with a side order of Lipitor, please.Super size me.

  8. Then says:

    That is vile. Interesting concept, though. Someone is bound to go for it.

  9. foxsydee says:

    Aside from the disgusting factor, does this come with a complimentary set of paddles for the inevitable heart failure from so much fat?

  10. grrrace says:

    holy mother of GOD. that is SO gross.i must have one.

  11. K. says:

    Ugh. I remember seeing these a couple of years ago. One of the nastiest things on the planet.
    And can I say no to both the Burgers and the Tacos? Can I eat a plate of fruit or salad instead? Unless they're veggie burgers/tacos, then I'd have the tacos, hands down.

  12. snoringKatZ says:

    Triple bypass burgers!!! YUM! (in a completely revolting sort of way)

  13. Miz Blo says:

    gross, gross, gross. I need to take tricor just for looking at them

  14. CrowSeer says:

    I still like my old idea of putting a burger in a large cheese scone… but I doubt I'd be able to crowbar it into my diet, somehow. 😦

  15. Lurkertype says:

    You could give that to me.Kirk, I'm hurt that you didn't mention me, what with my semi-frequent postings of Krispy Kremes with Tortie, and In-N-Out, and Val & my "Bacon Station".This both appalls and attracts me. I'd try a bite, but make no guarantee of finishing it.I want fries and Lipitor with that.

  16. Kirk says:

    "Kirk, I'm hurt that you didn't mention me, what with my semi-frequent postings of Krispy Kremes with Tortie, and In-N-Out, and Val & my 'Bacon Station'". Aw, it's only because I banged this post out this morning before work and had to come up with a title right quick. When I thought about bacon and donuts, IG was the first one to spring to mind.I'd probably try a bite, too, but only if it was given to me. No way I'd spend money on that.

  17. Brown Suga' says:

    This concept thoroughly disgusts me, but at the same time I get the
    feeling this is the sort of thing I would crave if I were to ever get
    pregnant.

    ROFL!

  18. Karyn says:

    It's just so wrong.

  19. Cat says:

    Hmm…this looks surprisingly GOOD to me…Of course i've been living on chicken, broccoli, protein shakes, brown rice, and steamed veggies and oatmeal for about a month. I bet I would keel over dead if I ate one..(P.S. I'm BACK!)

  20. Jenn says:

    This totally creeps me out but I would totally have to take a bite.LOL

  21. Lurkertype says:

    'S OK — after all, I have never featured donuts in my profile or banner, nor do I post photos of my deeee-licious deep fried lunches.But then IG leaves the house a lot more than I do, and neither KK nor In-N-Out delivers. Dammit.

  22. Elyse says:

    ick. no thanks

  23. Rev Stan says:

    That's put me right off my tea that has, thanks. But I fear if you are going down this route then you cannot ignore the Scottish contribution to clogged arteries. Battered, deep-fried pizza followed by a deep-fried Mars bar anyone?

  24. Kirk says:

    OK, that deep-fried pizza looks absolutely delicious!

  25. Rev Stan says:

    I can just imagine the fat oozing out when taking a bite… yum yum

Leave a Reply

