Kibble Clicks

Hey peeps! It’s been almost a year since I mentioned this so I just want to quickly remind you guys that you can help contribute to charitable causes simply by clicking a web button. Doing so takes up an almost imperceptible fraction of your daily surfing time. In fact, donating to The Animal Rescue Site would take about the time it took you to read this sentence. One click. No lie. The clicks from yesterday alone provided 186,935 bowls (42.4 metric tons) of food.

Plus, everything you buy from them provides shelter animals with necessary relief. And, seriously, who wouldn’t want this incredible t-shirt? (I mean besides mailmen and people on the lam, of course.)

By the way, The Animal Rescue Site is a part of GreaterGood.org. If you like the idea of giving just by clicking, you will want to also visit the GreaterGood sites for World Hunger, Breast Cancer, Child Health, Literacy, and Protection of Rainforests.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kibble Clicks

  1. I-Luv-Eeyore says:

    Thank you for reminding me, Kirk!!
    I have that link in my favorites and for a time I was clicking everyday. Then for reasons I don't remember I got out of the habit. I saw the link the other day and wondered if it was still valid—but didn't have the time at that moment to try it out.
    I'm going to go click right now.
    Thanks, again!

  2. Ooooohhh! Between my bodacious tatas and my well-nourished stomach I could achieve an awesome 3-D effect. Well… maybe we need to move everything down a few inches. =D

  3. Red Pen says:

    I keep a link in my toolbar and click those sites every day. Gotta love that shirt!

  4. Street Vein says:

    thanks for posting this animal rescue site… i just helped bury my neighbor's dog of 8 yrs and it was painful. dogs are the windows to our souls.

Leave a Reply

