That Producer Guy in “Have a Cigar” Fucking LIED!

Pink Floyd was the greatest rock band of all time.

Thanks for sharing your brilliance with us, Richard. Seeing you perform live was one of the greatest experiences of my life. Rest in peace as history forever recollects you as a rock legend.

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That Producer Guy in “Have a Cigar” Fucking LIED!

  1. tom says:

    I watched the "Dark Side" edition of VH1's "Classic Albums." It was amazing seeing Richard Wright at age 60-something try to explain how he came up with some of that amazing music. I understand music, but he was on such a different level. I saw him twice with Pink Floyd, and both shows were amazing (the second one outdoors in a total downpour).He will be missed, as he reaches the Great Gig in the Sky.

  2. Kirk says:

    "I understand music, but he was on such a different level."I nearly minored in music (except that the U-Dub didn't offer minors at the time) and I fully concur. The man was amazing and no one composed or played the way he did."…both shows were amazing (the second one outdoors in a total downpour)…" Awesome. I waited in line overnight in the middle of winter for my tickets. Thirteenth in line. Best concert I've ever seen despite being at a venue ill-suited for rock shows.I imagine seeing them outside in the pouring rain must have been pretty surreal, with or without supplemental tryptamines. 😛

  3. Steve Betz says:

    Amen, brother. I was really sad about this when I heard that he had died. Those guys were the best. Period.

  4. Kirk says:

    "Those guys were the best. Period." Yup, one of the few opinions I'll state unequivocally as if it were an undeniable fact.

Leave a Reply

