Mercenary Monday

Oh No You Didn't
You will do the…

Why do I love this tune so much? I think violence is the resort of apes and imbeciles and I’m most decidedly against killing (especially for money). If I ever found myself having to “end” anyone, I doubt the word “thrill” would come to mind as I recollected the event. I don’t even particularly enjoy this type of video game.

I’m guessing it’s the juxtaposition of ridiculously gratuitous lyrics and playful, almost festive music that does it. Or maybe it’s just the sheer awesomeness of the phrase “you will do the dance of sorrow”.

Whatever it is, it made for the perfect song to furiously kick-start my Monday!

If you find it as therapeutic as I do and would like a copy of it for your very own, hurry up and go download it at the Pandemic Studios website.

[mp3 link]

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mercenary Monday

  1. Lauri says:

    Lol! I love this, Kirk!I think we probably like the dichotomy of the carefree silly music against the lyrical violence!Violence upsets me, but then I love Weird Al and his "The Night Santa Went Crazy" and I laughed my ass off at Tropic Thunder and Fargo and Burn After Reading, so I guess it's our way of dealing with it!

  2. Karin says:

    This song just cracks me up each and every time I listen to it.

  3. CrowSeer says:

    Hmmm… juxtapositional! Is that a real word? I don't know, but this songs is darn catchy.

Leave a Reply

