I Call It: “Hope Photographed In A Dark Church Basement”

There it is, peeps. My vote for a better America. I feel awesome.

This was Amanda's first election, so we waited until she was off work and all four of us walked up to the polls together, thus the late posting.

Sorry the photo is so grainy. I took it with my cell phone and the lighting in that place really sucked. Somehow it's still a great photo to me. 🙂

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I Call It: “Hope Photographed In A Dark Church Basement”

  1. shush now says:

    I CAN'T BREATHE!I am so worked up about this election I can't even understand it. Obama needs 70 more electoral votes and McCain needs nearly twice that.CAN. NOT. BREATHE.

  2. Lauri says:

    Hooray hooray hooray!!!I wanted to take a picture while voting, too, I was so excited! But, I didn't, so I am glad you did, Kirk!I am sure Amanda was thrilled, too!

  3. DJ says:

    Yes! Thx for the pic, Kirk. Great time to vote. 😉

  4. I remember my very first election! I hope Amanda realizes how important voting is (which I'm very sure she does, she's a very smart girl!).My mom and I went today, and we both got in the car and cried happie tears. This is the most excited we've been about anything in a very long time.

  5. Kirk says:

    Yeah, I know. But it's the last time that'll happen. Washington State goes to all absentee from here…

  6. Kirk says:

    "I hope Amanda realizes how important voting is (which I'm very sure she does, she's a very smart girl!)." Yes, she's a fine young Democrat. 🙂 I'm very proud of her and Zachary both.

  7. Kirk says:

    "I CAN'T BREATHE!" Relax dear, CNN says it's in the bag.

  8. Scott says:

    Won…won…omigod…
    * babbles incoherently *

  9. shush now says:

    CBS, too.I am so freaking giddy. McCain is getting SPANKED.

  10. dewitte says:

    Good Work! They were watching us like hawks in there to keep us from taking pictures (I still managed to nab a few, though).

  11. Kirk says:

    "They were watching us like hawks in there to keep us from taking pictures…"Really? It's not a problem here (I actually looked it up beforehand). Here in Washington, you can pretty much take anything in with you but a gun. Of course, you can't leave the building with your ballot. That would get you in serious trouble. But taking photos is a-ok. 🙂

  12. dewitte says:

    Yep – really. It could be they just didn't know any better, and like I said, they weren't saying anything to people with cell cameras. They made Jamie delete all the pictures she took – while they watched to make sure. Ugh. I'm glad I had my phone.

Leave a Reply

