Cthulhu Thrives In This Putrid Economy. Go Figure.

Here are the facts, as I know them:

  1. The economy is in the shitter.
  2. People have historically been reactionary pinchfists in these situations.
  3. Nevertheless, the gift-giving holidays are nigh upon us.
  4. 40% of Americans will finish their holiday shopping online.
  5. I SOLD SEVEN SHIRTS AND AN ART PRINT IN A SINGLE DAY!

Yup, discerning celebrants will be sliding some tentacled and/or winged goodness from Cthulhu is my Copilot under their trees this year. Capital idea! Their loved ones will be speechless! And finely attired.

I sort of feel bad for all their other presents…

Say, don’t you have some shopping to do? Might as well get it over with.

You can even UPGRADE TO TWO-DAY SHIPPING FREE, so don't go trying to say there's no time.
(Use code: TWODAYZAZZLE)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Cthulhu Thrives In This Putrid Economy. Go Figure.

  1. shush now says:

    Congratulations! Unfortunately this Christmas is massively low budget for me. All of my friends are getting homemade sugar cookies.

  2. Lurkertype says:

    The big C. represents or possibly caused or at least approves of this economy.

  3. Kirk says:

    I only disguised this so it looked like shameless self-promotion, but in actuality, it was shameless bragging. 😛

  4. Karin says:

    Good job! HUGS!!!

  5. Budd says:

    I sold two buffy>edward shirts. I didn't think I would ever sell anything on Zazzle. makes for some good pocket money.

  6. Steve B says:

    Hey Kirk,
    Did you live in Woodinville when you were a kid?

  7. Steve B says:

    Nevermind, I found your picture on one of the posts. Don't know what made me Google ya, but wow. Look at you. Stuck with your dream and now you're a no-kidding commercial artist. Wish I could say I became a writer.
    You've got quite the wit. I'm glad to see you kept your crazy sense of humor.
    Drop me an email or something. bervensp at gmail dot com.

  8. Kirk says:

    Holy hyperactive hand-puppets! It's one of my oldest friends and the only person who knows what a "Larshmadag" really looks like! Steve! Wow! I'm― It's been― How've you― …eesh, is it hot in here?You know, it's weird: I thought about you just the other day when I came across the framed illustration of an F-15 Eagle you gave me so many years ago. Rather fascinating you found my blog only hours later…I'm working until around five, but I'll shoot you an e-mail this evening.Man, what a mind-blower…

  9. Lurkertype says:

    aww, how sweet. it's a holiday intarweb miracle.psst, Kirk, check my blog of today.

  10. Joni says:

    Oh you sellout, you.

Leave a Reply

