How nice…

…that every other time I come to my VOX, the graphics are missing and the page looks like shit.

Anyone else enjoying this new feature?

Read and post comments

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to How nice…

  1. K. says:

    Yes, I got it all day yesterday. This gets a huge thumbs down from me.

  2. arbed says:

    Several times lately. And for the past few weeks, I can guarantee that if I click on the vox logo, the first time will be a no-connect and I'll have to refresh.

  3. Laurie says:

    I've seen it a few times this week. I hit refresh and it all comes back, but I was all WTF? the first time, thinking they'd done something permanently weird.

  4. Kirk says:

    "…thinking they'd done something permanently weird." Karin thought the same thing the first time she saw it happen.

  5. Kirk says:

    And have you noticed that when the first refresh fails to fix the problem, one's faith in the entire system diminishes exponentially?

  6. teh deej says:

    "This gets a huge thumbs down from me." hi this is dgi giv my thums down too cuz it removs my pixshurs!!!!ok byedg

  7. Emmi says:

    Yes, charming isn't it? At least I'm not the only one….

  8. Roboco says:

    i thought it was just me! it's so nice to know i'm not alone. 🙂 i guess misery really does love company.

  9. Kzinti says:

    <raises hand> I know I sure am…Not…

  10. jaypo says:

    Yes, it's an effort to homogenize us all by removing personality traits.

  11. Experiencing it as we speak/write. It's almost a patriotic theme of particularly bright red and blue on a white background. Hmmmm.

  12. brownamazon says:

    With the weird red, white and blue colour scheme…wtf? Epic FAIL.

  13. Xeyli says:

    Oddly enough, I haven't had this problem. Now that I say this, it'll happen to me.

  14. I-Luv-Eeyore says:

    I am enjoying the same frustrations, too.
    I thought it was just me and my screwy internet.

  15. Lurkertype says:

    I haven't been able to get the VOX logo click to work for 2-3 months, no matter how many times I try.I started having this problem yesterday, but "only" on about 10-20% of the clicks.

  16. Kevin Wolf says:

    This is why I don't post here any more. If you want some unsolicited advice, I would suggest you take your blog on the road. It's hard at first losing your neighborhood (most of whom won't come read your new blog no matter how much they say they will), but it pays off dividends in decreased aggravation.Vox is increasingly becoming a ghetto, and it breaks my heart to write that, because for awhile it was the coolest game in town.

  17. piscesgal says:

    I get the ugly layout every so often. I can live ith it. Compared to some of the crap I have had to deal with as of late, it's small potatoes.

  18. DKN says:

    yeah, been happening to me, too. annoying.

Leave a Reply

