DG’s Post-Tripout Happy Funtime Video

Sorry it took me so long to get this posted. I had intended to post something at lunchtime, but I decided twelve seconds of me blabbing and showing off my double chin wasn’t much of a video, so I had to put together a little montage to round tings out. It’s about two minutes long.

Thanks again for all your well-wishes, peeps. Enjoy the vid! Diblet's in it, too! 😀

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to DG’s Post-Tripout Happy Funtime Video

  1. Kirk says:

    Apologies for the video distortion. Gotta compress the hell out of it to get it to upload to VOX…

  2. jaypo says:

    The only thing better than having deej back in the fun is seeing your smile.

  3. lauowolf says:

    Good Times!So glad he got over his – um – issue.Sadly, I am on the next round of pilling Boe.I cannot be trusted.Ever.Sigh.

  4. DKN says:

    SQUEEEE!! Whut happeh kittehs!!!

  5. Lurkertype says:

    Well, stoopy VOX didn't inform me this was up yesterday, and I couldn't get the live sound to work at all, but the point is:DEEJ IS GOOD!And I can't get over how huuuuge Diblet is. They're like twins.

  6. Kirk says:

    "…stoopy VOX didn't inform me this was up yesterday…"I thought about sending it to you, but got distracted. Did I ever mention I'm easily dis

  7. Kirk says:

    See what I mean? 😛
    "I couldn't get the live sound to work at all…"

    Oh, you must try again. The soundtrack is a Paul Gilbert song (one I'm currently trying to learn, by the way) that is quite cheerful and fun. 🙂
    "…I can't get over how huuuuge Diblet is…"I mentioned to Karin the other day that Diblet will be alpha cat very soon. He's actually larger than DG and Edgar now. Once he mentally grows into his physical size, he'll be a force to be reckoned with (what, with the Deej Fu and all). He's also very solid. Weighty.

  8. Kirk says:

    I'm so sorry, lauo. :(It's a good thing Marley's a dog, or I think his bi-weekly chlorhexidine baths would spell the end of our relationship. Gawd, how he hates them.

  9. lauowolf says:

    Nah, household cat rankings aren't particularly dynamic, that I've ever seen.Can't figure out whether it's that they are polite and defer to their elders, or whether their tiny brains never figure out "Hey, I'm biggern him now."Le Sigh.We are working on it.I am allowed to offer treats and play and pats through the railings of the stairway.And, sometimes, I can sneak up on him when he's asleep, and he lets me pat and purrs.But as soon as he gets up, we're back to fraidycat times.It's just going to be a long time, but I don't think never.

  10. Lurkertype says:

    The song worked fine — just you talking to Deej didn't sync up for me. But I got the gist.I hope Dib is a benevolent ruler and doesn't throw his weight around inappropriately. Or maybe he'll never realize it.

  11. DJ says:

    Great video, great song! I need to get a bucket for Milo and Mia to roll around in. LOL!

  12. YGRS says:

    haha! Loved the video!I've been thinking about deej lately and went to his blog today but he hasn't posted in a long time. So I am happy to see that he's ok. He growed up! He is a big beefy boy now. What a sweetheart.Please give him a big hug & smooch from me Kirk, ok? I hope he bemembers me. . .o_O (hi deej! it's me – ygrs – hugs to you!)

  13. Kirk says:

    Oh, he remembers you. You're the nice lady who made him a "crispiness ormanent". 🙂 He loves that thing so much that after Christmas, last year, it was stuck onto the refrigerator door and stayed there until August!Great to see you, YGRS!

  14. YGRS says:

    aww that's funny! yay deej bemembers me! &:o)He has really grown up to be a fine chunk of a wunderful kittyboy. I got a smile out of his video.Good to see you again too, Kirk!

  15. G says:

    Dude. What's with all the gay posts. Where's the lefty rants? The Chtulu writings? The brain-eating zombies? The STUFF man. Where is the STUFF?It's like all of Vox has died and gone to limbo.

  16. Kirk says:

    Ha ha ha! G, you should know by now that around here, gay posts have the same rights as non-gay posts.But, you are right about the chaotic voices and since you asked so nicely…

Leave a Reply

