Are You There, Ceiling Cat? It’s Me, DG.

DG sincerely seeks the meaning of life…

…a cobweb over-burdened with lint casts a shadow on the ceiling that looks vaguely like a cat's head…

…and downstairs…

…sometimes DG can swear he hears the feral yowls of the feline damned amongst the droning din of the clothes dryer…

…it isn't long, however, before his search for eternal answers is overcome by heavy eyelids…

…zzzzzzzzzzzzz…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in Can I Say Something? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Are You There, Ceiling Cat? It’s Me, DG.

  1. Fabulous! I love it. Great pictures and your words fit the pictures perfectly. He actually looks worried about the things you mentioned. I adore the last picture…aren't sleep animals the cutest thing ever! He is a beautiful cat, btw! Great job on this post. You made me smile 🙂

  2. I-Luv-Eeyore says:

    I love Dg pictures. Every time I see him I think of the kitty we saw in Rome…and who doesn't want memories of their trip of a lifetime?

  3. Ladywise says:

    Pretty cat. Love the post!

  4. YGRS says:

    You has growed up to be such a hansum kittyboy, Deej.xxx ooo xxx

  5. Lurkertype says:

    DG pix are all signs from Ceiling Cat b/c they are all good. Luv dat boy.I love that kittehs are strict dualists.

  6. lizzy says:

    aw he's such a handsome boy!

Leave a Reply

