You Pray So Hard On Bloody Knees

“Hey! Yeah! I’m the one that you wanted.
Hey! Yeah! I’m your Superbeast.”
About kirkstarr

I draw pictures for a living.
This entry was posted in All Things Eldritch, The VOX Years and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You Pray So Hard On Bloody Knees

  1. What was the original image? I could swear I remember seeing a little more (less??) serious version of this before.

    • kirkstarr says:

      Your memory is correct. This image is a parody of a painting by an artist named Jon McNaughton entitled “One Nation Under God.” You can see it here.

      Thanks for asking, Colin. I really should have had that information in the post to begin with.

Leave a Reply

